Alice MacGillivray

Supporting Leadership & Knowledge Work Across Boundaries

The Scope of a Blog

I hear colleagues talk about the importance of scope decisions in a blog. Some create separate blogs–or separate twitter identities–for different topics. Others write about a wide range of professional and personal interests in the same forum. I assume these decisions involve several elements:

  • What is my identity as a writer, communicator or blogger?
  • What do [I think] others want to hear?
  • What am I trying to achieve?

I hope to connect with thoughtful people who share some of my interests. Although other parts of this site focus on my professional life, I intend to share eclectic interests and questions in my posts. As a systems thinker, it would be hypocritical to have separate blogs for–let’s say–knowledge management, complexity thinking, leadership and work with boundaries.\

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

